Rock City Music Label

rubicon

rubicon

At the dawn of the 2000s, when the fire of the Metal Underground was capable of melting even the Siberian permafrost, in one of the remote districts of Krasnoyarsk lost in the snow, four young metalheads founded the first line-up of RUBICON, playing an epic heavy/doom metal. At the same time, in spring 2002, a 2-song cassette, Demo "Trail", was recorded, now a rarity. Numerous concerts in urban and regional venues (DEATHLOCATION, Pulsar, etc.) followed. D.), frequent line-up changes (to date, the only member of the original RUBICON line-up is the vocalist and mastermind of the band Ivan "Ian" Bulankov), experiments with the style: the introduction of elements of Power, Progressive and Industrial metal. In 2006, RUBICON played as an opening act for the famous Russian heavy-power metal band CATHARSIS during their Russian tour. In 2010, an experimental Internet single "T-800" was released, designed in the style of modern-heavy/industrial metal. In 2013-14, the band's vocalist Ivan "Ian" Bulankov, as a local promoter, organizes concerts of the bands UDO, Blaze Bayley, Paul Dianno, opening new opportunities for the development of the band "RUBICON".
In 2015, having finally formed their own original sound, the band began recording their first full-length album, which would later be called "Welcome To Wasteland". The creation and completion of the longplay took 3 years and the first album, whose style is described by the musicians themselves as Dark Heavy Metal, was released in early 2018. The release took place in May on the Russian label NARCOLEPTICA & MORE HATE prods.
In 2018, the famous Russian metal musician Dmitry Belf (IZMOROZ, ASHEN LIGHT, IMPERIAL AGE) joins the band as a bassist and producer, marking a qualitatively new turn in the band's history! With the new line-up, the team performs for the first time on the capital stage and also appears on the pages of the leading heavy metal publication - DARK CITY magazine!
To date, RUBICON has made a new line-up change with the arrival of French guitarist Bob Saliba (Galderia, Ninmah, Stonecast) and is finishing work on its new album "Demonstar". Expect some heavy stuff!

CONTACT & BOOKING

MANAGEMENT ROCK CITY AGENCY

ARTIST LINKS

FACEBOOK  RUBICON

YOUTUBE SOON

INSTAGRAM RUBICON

Last video

A cyber vision of our world

The lyrics of the album "Demonstar" are varied, dealing with various subjects, but often revolve around the genres of fantasy and science fiction. For example, the lyrics of the title track "Demonstar" are inspired by the image of a threat to planet Earth from Luc Besson's excellent film "The Fifth Element". "Neon Gladiators" refers to the cyberpunk universe of "Blade Runner" and, in part, of "Tron. Legacy". The song "Snake King" is inspired by the images of pre-human proto-civilizations sung by Robert Howard, and the last song on the album "Line Of Dreams" is based on the work of the same name by the wonderful Russian science fiction writer Sergei Lukyanenko. The rest of the compositions do not echo specific works, but they are in a similar theme: from the Middle Ages ("Darkness Machine") to cyberpunk ("Robot God"). In the opinion of the band members themselves, such a theme combines perfectly with the chosen musical direction! Heavy power metal and science fiction are made for each other!

EVENTS

PHOTO GALLERY

Rock City Music Label

rubicon

rubicon

A l’aube des années 2000, alors que le feu du Metal Underground était capable de faire fondre même le permafrost sibérien, dans l’un des quartiers reculés de Krasnoyarsk perdu dans la neige, quatre jeunes métalleux fondent le premier line-up de RUBICON, jouant  un heavy/doom metal épique. Au même moment, au printemps 2002, une cassette de 2 chansons, Demo “Trail”, est enregistrée, désormais une rareté. S’ensuivent de nombreux concerts dans des salles urbaines et régionales (DEATHLOCATION, Pulsar, etc.). D.), de fréquents changements de line-up (à ce jour, le seul membre du line-up original de RUBICON est le vocaliste et cerveau du groupe Ivan “Ian” Bulankov), des expériences avec le style : l’introduction d’éléments de Power, Progressive et Industrial metal. En 2006, RUBICON a joué en première partie du célèbre groupe russe de heavy-power metal CATHARSIS lors de sa tournée russe. En 2010, un single Internet expérimental “T-800” est sorti, conçu dans le style du metal moderne-lourd/industriel. En 2013-14, le vocaliste du groupe Ivan “Ian” Bulankov, en tant que promoteur local, organise des concerts des groupes UDO, Blaze Bayley, Paul Dianno, ouvrant ainsi de nouvelles opportunités de développement pour le groupe “RUBICON”.
En 2015, ayant enfin formé son propre son original, le groupe commence à enregistrer son premier album complet, qui s’appellera plus tard “Welcome To Wasteland”. La création et l’achèvement du longplay ont pris 3 ans et le premier album, dont le style est décrit par les musiciens eux-mêmes comme du Dark Heavy Metal, est sorti début 2018. La sortie a eu lieu en mai sur le label russe NARCOLEPTICA & MORE HATE prods.
En 2018, le célèbre musicien russe de métal Dmitry Belf (IZMOROZ, ASHEN LIGHT, IMPERIAL AGE) rejoint le groupe en tant que bassiste et producteur, marquant ainsi un tour qualitativement nouveau dans l’histoire du groupe ! Avec le nouveau line-up, l’équipe se produit pour la première fois sur la scène de la capitale et apparaît également sur les pages de la principale publication sur le heavy metal – le magazine DARK CITY !
À ce jour, RUBICON a effectué un nouveau changement de line-up avec l’arrivée notamment du guitariste français Bob Saliba (Galderia, Ninmah, Stonecast) et finit de travailler sur son nouvel album “Demonstar”. Attendez vous à du lourd !

CONTACT & BOOKING

MANAGEMENT ROCK CITY AGENCY

LIENS ARTISTE

FACEBOOK  RUBICON

YOUTUBE SOON

INSTAGRAM RUBICON

Derniere video

une vision cyber de notre monde

Les paroles de l’album “Demonstar” sont variées, traitant de divers sujets, mais gravitent souvent autour des genres de la fantasy et de la science-fiction. Par exemple, les paroles de la chanson-titre “Demonstar “sont inspirées par l’image d’une menace qui plane sur la planète Terre, tirée de l’excellent film “Le cinquième élément” de Luc Besson. “Neon Gladiators” fait référence à l’univers cyberpunk de “Blade Runner” et, en partie, de “Tron. Legacy”. La chanson “Snake King” est inspirée par les images de proto-civilisations pré-humaines chantées par Robert Howard, et la dernière chanson de l’album “Line Of Dreams” est basée sur l’œuvre du même nom du merveilleux écrivain russe de science-fiction Sergei Lukyanenko. Le reste des compositions ne fait pas écho à des œuvres spécifiques, mais elles s’inscrivent dans une thématique similaire : du Moyen Âge (“Darkness Machine”) au cyberpunk (“Robot God”). De l’avis même des membres du groupe, un tel thème se combine parfaitement avec la direction musicale choisie ! Le heavy-power metal et la science-fiction sont faits l’un pour l’autre !

evenements

Galerie photos

Discutons
1
Contactez nous
Bonjour.
Comment puis je vous aider ?